Organizational Structure

The membership of DPHN includes Directors of Public Health Nursing in local health agencies. They are responsible for public health administration, planning, oversight, and management of public health nursing personnel.

The organization is divided into four regions: Bay Area, Central, North and South. The executive committee consists of a President, President-Elect, Past President, and an elected representative from each region. A Treasurer and Secretary are also appointed or elected from the membership.

Executive Committee Roster

 NamePresent PositionCounty
Tina VenablePresident 2016-17Plumas
Megan Steffy  Past President 2015-16Ventura 
Rose Mary RahnPresident Elect 2017-18Fresno
Bruce CoonSouthern Region RepresentativeSan Diego
Laura BrunettoBay Area RepresentativeSanta Clara
Cathy VolpaCentral Region RepresentativeTulare
 Cindy Wilson Northern Region Representative Nevada
Cindy WatsonSecretary Solano
Pamela DudleyTreasurerSan Luis Obispo

Committee Representatives

Committee  Name County
Association of Public Health Nurses (APHN)Pam DudleySan Luis Obispo
Board of Registered Nursing (BRN) Angela BallAlameda
California Conference of Health Officers (CCLHO)Tina VenablePlumas
CCLHO Chronic DiseaseJan Babb Associate
CCLHO Communicable DiseaseCheryl FordCity of Berkeley
CCLHO Environmental Health Michelle BalterSutter
 California Department of Public Health (CDPH) Health EquityHermia ParksRiverside
Health ImpactLaura BrunettoSanta Clara
 Legislative Rep Anita Alvarez  Santa Cruz
MCAH ActionVacant P.O. Box 861 Pismo Beach, CA 93448

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software